Schedule

IMPORTANT DATES
2016-2017 MCCLOSKEY BUSINESS PLAN COMPETITION

IDEAS CHALLENGE

  • Wednesday, October 5, 2016 at 5:00 pm in Jordan Auditorium, MCOB

Registration deadline for Round 1 Submissions (Round 1 Overview, Optional Video)

  • Sunday, October 30, 2016 by no later than 12:00 am (midnight) EST

Judges ready to evaluate Round 1 overviews

  • Wednesday, November 2, 2016

Round 1 evaluations due from judges

  • Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Those advancing to Round 2 announced

  • Week of November 28, 2016 (announced no later than 5 pm EST on Friday, December 2, 2016)

Mentor Applications Due

  • Friday, December 9, 2016

Round 1 Feedback available to participants

  • Monday, December 5, 2016

Mentor Match Complete for Round 2 teams

  • Week of Monday, December 12, 2016 (information out no later than 5 pm EST on Friday, December 16, 2016)

Round 2 Deadline: 10-page Business Plans Due

  • Sunday, February 19, 2017 by no later than 12:00 am(midnight) EST

Judges ready to evaluate Round 2 business plans

  • Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Round 2 evaluations due from judges

  • Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Semifinalists announced (those advancing to Round 3)

  • Week of March 13, 2017 (announcement made no later than 5 pm EST on Friday, March 17, 2017)

ACC Innovation Competition (Georgia Tech)

  • Thursday and Friday, March 30-31,2017

Round 3 requirements due from semifinalists: Business Plan Revisions

  • Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Semifinal (Round 3) Judging for McCloskey Competition

  • Thursday, April 20, 2017: ALL DAY EVENT / by invitation only
    Giovanini Commons, lower level, Mendoza College of Business

Startup Showcase

  • Friday, April 21, 2017 from 10:00 am – noon EST in Giovanini Commons, Lower level of Mendoza College of Business
    OPEN TO THE PUBLIC

FINAL EVENT: FINAL Judging for McCloskey Competition

  • Friday, April 21, 2017 from 1:30 – 3:30 pm EST in Jordan Auditorium, Mendoza College of Business
    OPEN TO THE PUBLIC