Accountancy excellence scholarships awarded

Author: Department Accountancy

The Department of Accountancy at the University of Notre Dame has awarded 23 scholarships to Fall 2008 junior accountancy majors. The scholarships are primarily merit-based and consider overall GPA, business GPA, grades in two accountancy classes and a brief essay.

Funding for the scholarships is made available through the generosity of Deloitte, Ernst & Young, KPMG, and PricewaterhouseCoopers.

The 2008 Accountancy Excellence Scholarship Award Winners are:

Maureen Bauer
Murphy, TX  Hogan Miller
Overland Park, KS
Catherine Casey
Niles, IL  Colleen Nolan
Vernon Hills, IL 
Daniel Coyne
East Longmeadow, MA  Kevin Poczatek
Inverness, IL 
Laura Devany
Fresno, CA  Michelle Ripple
Centennial, CO
James Ellis
Champaign, IL  Patrick Rogers
Barrington, IL 
Caitlin Flynn
Wilbraham, MA  Meghan Stuertz
St. Charles, MO 
Thomas Ford
Knoxville, TN  Staysha Sigler
Wichita, KS
Richard Hollowood
Middletown, MO Eileen Walsh
Homer Glen, IL
Christopher Jacquier
Cary, IL  Stephen Walter
Orchard Park, NY
Christina Karem
Dublin, OH William Warnock
Park Ridge, IL
Krista Larsen
Toms River, NJ Daniel Zahren
Pittsburgh, PA
Kevin Martin
East Northport, NY