Professor receives AMA Lifetime Achievement Award

Author: Mendoza College


Patrick Murphy has received the Lifetime Achievement Award of the Marketing and Society Special Interest Group of the American Marketing Association. The award recognizes outstanding contributions in the field of marketing and society, public policy and marketing ethics.

Murphy will receive the Lifetime Achievement Award in August during the 2011 AMA Summer Educator's Conference in San Francisco.

This award is given by the marketing group, which is the leading professional association for marketing scholars and practitioners in North America. The Marketing and Society Special Interest Group represents marketing scholars interested in the impact of marketing on society, and supports a number of initiatives to further scholarly research and teaching in this area.

Murphy is the second Notre Dame Marketing faculty member to win this prestigious award in its short history.  William L. Wilkie, the Aloysius and Eleanor Nathe Professor of Marketing, received the award in 2009.