Mendoza School of Business

Accountancy excellence scholarships awarded

Published: November 1, 2007 / Author: Department Accountancy

The Department of Accountancy has awarded twenty scholarships to Fall 2007 junior accountancy majors. The scholarships are primarily merit-base and will consider overall GPA, business GPA, grades in two accountancy classes, and a brief essay.

Funding for the scholarships is made available through the generosity of Deloitte, Ernst & Young, KPMG, and PricewaterhouseCoopers.

The 2007 Accountancy Excellence Scholarship Award Winners are:

John Aland
Newton, PA 
Colleen Kelly
Granger, IN 
Kyle Barrettsmith
Bloomington, IL 
Jason Nowak
Bloomfield Hills, MI 
Lauren Cummings
Levittown, NY 
Patrick Ryan
Fairfield, CT 
David Curtis
Portland, OR 
Allison Salmons
Akron, OH 
John Dalhoff
Spring, TX 
Peter Schreck
Hudson, MA 
James Duffy
Warrington, PA 
Chase Smerdzinski
Vienna, VA 
Rebecca Galley
Derry, PA 
Jamie Smith
Houston, TX 
Laura Godlewski
Erie, PA 
Sean Smith
McLean, VA 
Rebecca Herrman
Deer Park, IL 
Jason Vierig
Salt Lake City, UT 
Heather Jackson
Tyler, TX 
Ryan Winiarski
Aliquippa, PA 



Topics: Undergrad