Mendoza School of Business

Faculty awards honor exemplary work in undergraduate teaching and advising

Published: May 5, 2014 / Author: Michael Garvey

Twenty-one University of Notre Dame
faculty members have received Rev. Edmund P. Joyce, C.S.C., Awards for Excellence in
Undergraduate Teaching
, and three faculty and staff have been
honored with Dockweiler Awards for Excellence in Undergraduate Advising.

The awards are presented by the Office of the Provost,
but recipients are selected through a process that includes peer and student

The Dockweiler Award winners are:

The 21 winners of Joyce teaching
excellence awards represent faculty who have had a profound influence on
undergraduate students through sustained exemplary teaching. Faculty committees
in each of seven disciplinary areas review the peer and student nominations.

The Joyce Award recipients are:

The undergraduate teaching award is
supported by a gift from the late Father Joyce’s classmates in the Class of
1937. This is the eighth year that advisers and student mentors are being
honored through an award supported by the Julia Stearns Dockweiler Charitable


Topics: Main