Mendoza School of Business

2008 department of accountancy senior student award winners announced

Published: May 1, 2008 / Author: Department Accountancy

At the 2008 Department of Accountancy Awards banquet, 19 senior accountancy students were honored. The various senior awards were given to students in honor of past members of the Notre Dame accountancy community. The awards focus on Notre Dame traditions and inter-generational community.

The 2008 Department of Accountancy Senior Student Award Winners are:

The Hamilton Award for Accountancy  Joshua I. Hammack, Huntington, VA
The Accountancy Faculty Award  Meghan Flaherty, Concord, MA
The Indiana CPA Society Award Jesse Coury, Omah, NE
The Peter Brady Award  Ashley L. Jones, Westlake Village, CA
The Brother Cyprian, CSC Award  Sarah Geisman, Saint Louis, MO
Kathryn L. Hatfield, Indianapolis, IN
Kurt M. Knoblauch, Saint Charles, MO
Susan M. Pinnick, South Bend, IN
The James Dincolo Award  Christopher J. Dean, Wheaton, IL
Aubrey N. Jarred, Chanute, KS
Christopher R. Lund, Cincinnati, OH
Renee M. Rzepka, New Carlisle, IN
The Elmer Layden Award  Katrina M. Piligian, Troy, MI
Matthew T. Poczatek, Inverness, IL
Christopher A. Schwarber, North Olmsted, OH
Andrew C. Sedia, Bronx, NY 
The Tara K. Deutsch Award  Elizabeth Byrum, Galesburg, MI 
The Accountancy Chairman’s Award  Christopher Mueller, Reading, PA
The Federation of Schools of Accountancy  Raymond J. McCarthy, North Royalton, OH 



Topics: Undergrad