Mendoza School of Business

IPIX appoints James H. Hunt to board of directors; Technology industry executive brings 30 years of experience

Published: July 27, 2005 / Author: Mendoza College

IPIX Corporation (NASDAQ: IPIX), a premier supplier of 360-degree, immersive imaging technologies for visual intelligence applications, today announced the appointment of James H. Hunt to the IPIX board of directors. Hunt most recently served as president of Cap Gemini Technologies, LLC.

Hunt brings more than 30 years of business and operations experience at international companies to his role as a member of IPIX’s board of directors. Before joining Cap Gemini Technologies, he founded and served as president as CEO for EYT, Inc., the physical system integration arm for Ernst & Young engagements in North America.

In addition to Cap Gemini Technologies and EYT Inc., Hunt has held management positions at PricewaterhouseCoopers and BDS, Inc. Prior to joining PricewaterhouseCoopers, Hunt served as a consultant to numerous technology companies, focusing on acquisitions, sales and marketing strategy and management approaches.

“Jim’s extensive experience in the system integration industry and his experiences as a senior operating executive in the broad technology industry are a welcome addition to IPIX,” said Clara Conti, IPIX president and CEO. “Jim’s skills and talents further strengthen the diversity of the IPIX board.”

“ I feel very privileged to have been selected for the IPIX board,” said Hunt, “It will be companies like IPIX that make a positive impact on the security issues facing the global community in the coming years.”

Hunt received a bachelor’s degree in photographic science from Rochester Institute of Technology and a bachelor’s degree in Marketing from the University of Notre Dame. Hunt is a member and former chairman of the Computing Technology Industry Association (CompTIA), and adjunct professor at Georgetown University and a member of the Notre Dame Department of Engineering Advisory Council.

Hunt joins IPIX board members David M. Wilds, Clara M. Conti, Laban P. Jackson, Jr., Michael D. Easterly and Andrew P. Seamons.




Topics: Undergrad